We are an all volunteer group of citizens working to help the RSU5 K-12 public schools achieve and maintain a vision of academic excellence and innovation.







Advisory Council

Jane Bradley

Kathy Hogue

Kevin Nadeau

Carol Southall

Board of Directors

Cheryl Day Zahares - President

Sarah Cronin- Vice President

Marie Gunning- Treasurer

Wellens King - Secretary

Abbey Greene Goldman - Governance Counsel


The Freeport, Pownal and Durham Education Foundation